En Route to Costa Rica

Zander Bunner
Public Relations Major
Veritas University, Costa Rica
Spring Semester 2017

January 7, 2017

As I sit in these uncomfortable airport chairs awaiting one of the biggest adventures of my life, I realize how important it is to be appreciative of the long journey it took to finally arrive at this moment. Since Junior year of high school, I knew I wanted to study abroad while in college. I have been fortunate enough to be able to make my dream a reality. I’m feeling many emotions, but the most prominent is gratitude. Without the wholehearted support of my friends and family, this adventure could not be a reality.

I am feeling tones of anxiousness, as I believe anyone would, but more than that I feel excitement. I have no idea what is in store for the path ahead of me, and yet even with that uncertainty I feel strength.Β  A new culture, language, learning atmosphere, and so much more await. In just a few short hours I will land in Costa Rica and this grand adventure begins.

Pura Vida,
Zander

Leave a Reply

