It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See Ya Later

Chloe Childs
Major: Advertising
Novancia Business School, Paris, France

This past Friday, I left Kalamazoo to return home before departing for Paris, France on Monday. I cannot believe that in less than two days I will be leaving to study abroad for four months!! In Paris, I will be studying at Novancia, which is a business college in the heart of the city. I thought that this day would never come. I have had wanderlust from a young age and it has always been my dream to study abroad. It almost doesn’t seem like real life that I am really going abroad.

This whole trip will be full of first time experiences and that thought makes me super excited, but nervous. Monday will be my first time flying alone, it will be my first time to Europe, and it will also be my first time in a city in which I don’t know anyone. Those thoughts are scary, but my excitement definitely outweighs my apprehension. It will be a challenge, but it will be one that I am confident that I can conquer.

I will miss my friends and family back in the states, but nothing that can compare to this experience abroad. There are so many things that I am looking forward to. I can’t wait to sit by the Eiffel Tower and eat French pastries. I am looking forward to exploring the streets of Europe, learning new languages, and meeting people from all over the world. I am excited to learn more about world and myself. I know that studying abroad won’t be easy, but I am thankful that I am able to have this once in a lifetime experience.

Version 2

Leave a Reply

