Informal Homestay

Katelyn Williams
JCMU- Japan

blog 6 4

I am not a homestay resident at my school but I was able to have the opportunity to do a weekend home stay. I was able to stay with a family from Friday to Sunday night. It was wonderful. The first night I ate Nabayaki udon. I helped set the table and helped them cut the vegetables.

The next day we went to Kinkakuji (Golden Pavillion) Temple. For lunch, we had pork cutlet. I was able to go shopping in Kyoto. The father likes to play tennis the mother likes to do the tea ceremony.

blog 6 5 Β Β blog 6 1blog 6 3blog 6 2

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. thanks for sharing loved the photo of the building

    Like

Leave a Reply

