Architecture and Accents

By: Allison Greiner
Major: Communication Studies
Media Ethics in London, United Kingdom

Now that I have returned to the United States after spending two short weeks in London, there are a couple of things that I definitely miss. The first is the architecture in England. The buildings are more historic and classical looking than any structures I have ever seen in the United States. I also miss the lovely British accent, which seemed to make everything sound more pleasant and elegant than if I was speaking the same words with my plain American accent.

By: Allison Greiner
By: Allison Greiner
By: Allison Greiner
By: Allison Greiner

Although there are numerous wonderful qualities in England, there are a few things in the United States that made me excited to return home. The first, of course, was that I missed my family and friends. I will have to bring my family to England some day in the future. Air conditioning and having ice cubes in my beverages are also a couple of important aspects to note, because apparently these are both rare in England.

By: Allison Greiner
By: Allison Greiner

For those of you considering traveling to England, I highly recommend this gorgeous country. I am already scheming ways to return to this wonderful land that changed my life.

By: Allison Greiner
By: Allison Greiner
Leave a Reply

