Only Hours Until I Depart for Ecuador

By: Louise (Lulu) O’Boyle
Major: Nursing
Spanish in Quito, Ecuador

My anxiety is at an all time high with only hours until I depart for Ecuador. I am sitting at my kitchen table completely packed but with the “I am forgetting something” feeling. As I check my lists over and over I figured out what I am forgetting. I am forgetting to leave my fears at home. I need to leave my fear of flying alone behind. I need to leave my fears of meeting my host family and the language difficulties at home. I know this trip will be life changing, but the only way I can fully take advantage of this experience will be forgetting my fears and opening up to new things. I’m working to turn my fears into excitement.

WISH ME LUCK! Adios!

Louise (LULU) O’Boyle
Quito, Ecuador

big_map_ecuador_01

Leave a Reply

